A new disruptive world! / ¡Nuevo mundo disruptivo!

How difficult is to reclaim our right to be unhappy

I_wonna_be_miserableWhile I have breakfast everyday, -yes, I am one of those who are fortunate enough to have breakfast everyday-, I try to catch up on local news, national and international ones. Furthermore, since the current press release is unfailingly marinated with political trends, and they generally operate more as a swarm of opinions -worthy or less worthy- than a forum of aseptic observations of the surrounding reality made by qualified authors, I have no choice but to support my own point of view of things happened around me by expanding the coverage of my morning inquiries. So, I use to take a look at the New York Times in digital format, I access tweets from companies or people that interest me -those who have something interesting to contribute, and eventually I use to read several newspapers: El Pais, El Mundo and El Diario de Cádiz, each with its advantages and weaknesses -those who lives in Spain will know the tendencies of each ones-. I intend to form my own global reality that I assume from the beginning disfigured, since it is difficult to find news of what really matters, those which are separated from the reality that the Official Establishment want to shape for us.

How difficult it is nowadays to find front page stories about basic science – anyone with power of decision will realize how far it is important to follow researching in basic science in order to obtain results in the medium and long term?-, how difficult is to find front pages stories about Outer Space -is it so difficult to understand that the Earth is surrounded by such interesting infinite worlds like ours and that many of us would want to invest more in their study?- how difficult is to find front pages stories about Art, Architecture, Painting and Sculpture, Photography, Comics, Literature, Philosophy, Culture in general -is it so difficult to understand that the greater the knowledge of the Sublime of Man, day-to-day, the easier it will access a Globalizing World optimized through a close and sensitive Education?-, and over all, HOW HARD, HOW DIFFICULT it is to find news about GOOD DEEDS OF ORDINARY PEOPLE, made by millions every day across our world and left unnoticed, within reach only for a few who are lucky enough to live such good deeds on their own. If we want to make a better world, we must not only to strengthen and improve access to new technologies, clearly exponential and intrusive, we must influence in the singling of the collective universe, in learning experience if we do not want to get to the reality evoked by Aldous Huxley in his book “Brave New World (1932): “One believes in things because he has been conditioned to believe” or “I ate civilization, got sick and sick“. Instead, we are able to get to evoke the also quoted in the book:

– Is that I like the inconveniences.

– We don’t like them.

– Well, I do not want comfort. I want God, I want poetry, I want real danger, I want freedom, I want goodness, I want sin.

– In short, you claim the right to be unhappy.

How difficult is to reclaim our right to be unhappy. Let’s do it, it is not too late.

.

© Texto y Dibujos: Rafael Prado Velasco 2013

Your review enriches this post! / ¡Tu opinión enriquece este post!

