A new disruptive world! / ¡Nuevo mundo disruptivo!

Crucible /Crisol

Crepusculo

Twilight crucible
that alter silent
my vacuous mind
with sweet source,
your reflected night
in bottomless black
on my tattered soul
is tenebrous look
I want to bury,
dense and latent yang
make of my yin a sigh,
a “cante jondo”,
a sea foam.

.

Crisol crepuscular
que alteras silente
mi vacua mente
con dulce pulular,
tu noche reflejada
en negro sin fondo
sobre mi alma ajada
es tenebrosa mirada
que quiero soterrar,
yang denso y latente,
haz de mi yin un suspirar,
un cante jondo,
una espuma de mar.

.

© Rafael Prado Velasco 2013

 

7 comentarios

  1. Heartafire

    such a beautiful post: make of my yin a sigh,
    a “cante jondo”,
    a sea foam.” stunning!

    diciembre 17, 2013 en 3:55 pm

    • Thanks for your comment, Holly! Sometimes I need to write, sometimes I need to draw or make photos. Anyway I try to do it better and better.
      Cheers, 🙂
      Rafael

      diciembre 17, 2013 en 6:55 pm

      • Heartafire

        this is a stunning piece of writing, Rafael! Kudos!

        diciembre 17, 2013 en 6:58 pm

      • Thanks a lot, Holly! And please, if someday you see something wrong in the english version or you think it would be better in other way for me it would be a pleasure if you let me know 🙂
        Cheers,
        Rafael

        diciembre 17, 2013 en 7:19 pm

  2. Forest So Green

    The words and the photo blend together very nice, Annie

    diciembre 17, 2013 en 7:50 pm

  3. Oh, Raf! This slapped my face with beauty and depth. Winner!

    diciembre 18, 2013 en 4:38 pm

    • You’re so kind! Sometimes words up through my heart and I have to let them be free.
      Have a nice day!
      Cheers, Lilly! 🙂
      Rafael

      diciembre 18, 2013 en 7:40 pm

Your review enriches this post! / ¡Tu opinión enriquece este post!

